justlo x home

At the end of the month I will be taking possession of my first house with my boyfriend (exciting!!) and as a result I have been spending a lot of my free time looking for interior design inspiration. I wanted to share with you all a few of my favourite interior design elements and themes that I’ve found along the way. Check them out below!

p.s. Since I have a big renovation and interior design project coming up I have decided to add a new justlo x home tab so you can expect more inspo, furniture and home accessories in the near future!

 

Scandinavian Interiors

I am loving anything with a Scandinavian influence these days. Their interior design style is minimalist in colour but rich in texture. All of the wood, fur and plant elements make what would otherwise be a very cold room feel exceptionally warm and inviting.

Scandinavian Livingroom

Scandinavian Fireplace

Scandanavian Kitchen

White Livingroom

Shades of Grey

Turns out my love of grey extends well beyond my wardrobe. I love the idea of playing with different shades of grey in a room whether it be the wall colours or elements of the furniture. Since it is such a neutral colour it also makes it very easy to add and switch up the accent colours for your room.

GreyxRosegold Livingroom

Grey Pillows

Grey Livingroom

Luxe Fabrics

Another favourite of mine that has developed over my hours of pinterest research is luxe textures. My two favourites so far are velvet and furs. They can be added in large doses through pieces of furniture or just small accents through stools or pillows. They are a simple way to add a touch of elegance and luxury to any room.

Contemporary Bedroom

Fuzzy Stools

Velvet Pink Chairs

Velvet Chairs

I can’t wait to share with you all my great finds throughout our decorating process!

Lo

Leave a Reply

