#homeinspo

Hope you all had a good weekend! My boyfriend and I were busy working on our new house. Since we are at the drywalling stage of our home renovation (aka getting closer to it actually looking like a home again) I thought this would be the perfect time to share some of my current #homeinspo favourites. I have started looking for ideas for furnishing our place once the actual renovation part is complete and these are what I am currently obsessing over!

Oversized Knits 

I can’t think of an easier way to make a room (or bed/sofa) feel cozier or more inviting. I will definitely be needing an oversized knit throw for the new living room.

Chunky Knit Blanket

Grey Chunk Knit Throw

Marble Objects 

I love anything marble. In particular though, I am really loving marble coffee tables, especially when paired with wooden accents. Another easy way to add marble to any room is through vases or candles.

Marble coffee table 2

Marble vases

These marble vases are actually a super easy DIY from SugarCloth 

Marble candle

Rose Gold Accents 

Rose gold is one of my favourite hardware colours, but I find it can be a bit overpowering if used in large quantities. Instead, using it as an accent colour in one or two pieces in a room  can be just the right amount to add some colour and interest to your room. Some of my current favourites are rose gold light fixtures or rose gold metal details on chairs.

Rose Gold Pendent lights

Rose Gold Bookshelf

Rose Gold Chair

I will be heading down to Phoenix next weekend and can’t wait to share my trip with you guys!

XO,

Lo

 

Leave a Reply

