A R I Z O N A 

I hope you all had a wonderful Easter weekend! I spent the past week down in Arizona with my boyfriend and wanted to share some of the highlights of my trip with all of you.

Although I spent a significant portion of the trip lounging poolside I did pull myself away from the water long enough to do some shopping and enjoy some great food.

One of the new spots we tried out this trip was The Henry. The decor was amazing and they had such a nice patio. They also had some really great coffee drinks and a Caesar bar (or as they call it down here a Bloody Mary) so for all you brunch fanatics this is somewhere I would definitely recommend.

A couple great spots we love down here that we unfortunately didn’t make it to this trip are Sol for Mexican food and Juby True for pressed juice and healthy treats. They’re both in Scottsdale Quaters, which also happens to be the cutest place to walk around in making for a great dinner outing.

Another great thing about the Phoenix area is the shopping. We always head over to Fashion Square mall when we come down here since they have all of the big department stores that we don’t get at home (hello Neiman Marcus). There are also some great outlets down here for anyone looking for some discount shopping. My favourite is the Premium Outlets in Chandler (I found the cutest pink slides there this trip).

I’ve included a few outfits below that I wore during the trip as well as where I got the items (or similar versions). I have a feeling all of these pieces are going to be staples in my wardrobe this spring/summer season.

 Bodysuit American Apparel  | Skirt Zara (similar version)  | Sandals Zara (similar version)
 Dress Aritzia  | Sandals Dune London 

I also have some exciting news! I’m going to start posting my Friday Favourites every week along with my usual Sunday post. These favourites will include everything from clothing and beauty products to my favourite blogs/instagrams to follow. I hope you guys like it!

xx Lo

 

Leave a Reply

