Light Wash Denim for Fall

zara-boots-2
Happy Sunday! I spent this weekend working on a bunch of new material for the blog that I can’t wait to share with you guys. I know things haven’t been incredibly consistent in terms of posting on here lately but I’m working on changing that.

By now I’m sure many of you have noticed that I basically live in denim regardless of the season. Although I usually start to bring out my darker blue and black denim as the weather cools down, this year I have been trying to incorporate more of my lighter denim into my fall wardrobe. For this look I paired my girlfriend fit denim with a black cashmere sweater, grey duster coat and burgundy boots. Using the light wash denim where I would usually go with black adds a chic twist to one of my go to pairings (aka a sweater and jeans) and brings some extra contrast to the outfit. Shop the look below!

Denim: Gap 

Jacket: Every.Day.Counts (similar Oak & Fort)

Boots: Zara

xx Lo

Leave a Reply

