Cropped Denim in the Winter 

Hey guys happy 2017! I hope you all enjoyed your holidays! I got to spend some time relaxing and catching up with friends, including my BFF Katherine who actually took these pictures for me! She’s always up to the coolest stuff and takes such amazing pictures you guys should definitely check her out on Instagram (@kjynne). 

We’ve been getting a TON of snow here in YYC paired with freezing cold temps which, unfortunately, can make getting dressed a little challenging. 


One of my solutions for the cold weather is pairing my cropped denim with higher fitted boots (goodbye cold ankles). For this look I paired my DIY cropped denim with a pair of burgundy Zara boots. I also added a black Elie Tahari jacket with silver hardware to help bring out the silver heel detail on my boots.


Unfortunately these boots are no longer available but I have included some of my other favourite fitted ankle boots from Zara below (ps they’re all currently on sale!) 

1. Black leather boots with metallic toe 

2. Grey leather boots with wooden heel

3. Grey leather platform boots

4. Black stretch leather boots  

xx lo 

Leave a Reply

